Member contacts

Contact details for ICSM Members

Australia

Simon Costello  (ICSM Chair)
Branch Head

National Location Information Branch
Geoscience Australia, GPO Box 378, Canberra ACT 2601

Phone: (02) 6249 9716
Email: simon.costello@ga.gov.au

 

Nick Brown
Director of National Geodesy

National Positioning Infrastructure Branch,
Geoscience Australia, GPO Box 378, Canberra ACT 2601

Phone: (02) 6249 9831
Email: nicholas.brown@ga.gov.au

Australia Defence

Captain Adam Muckalt

Australian Hydrographic Service
Locked Bag 8801
Wollongong NSW 2500

Phone: (02) 
Email: adam.muckalt@defence.gov.au

 

Rohan Hill
Director, Content Management

Australian Geospatial–Intelligence Organisation

PO Box 2793
Bendigo VIC 3554

Phone: (03) 5449 5667
Email: rohan.hill@defence.gov.au

New Zealand

Anselm Haanen
Surveyor–General

Land Information New Zealand PO Box 5501 Wellington NEW ZEALAND

Email: ahaanen@linz.govt.nz 
Phone: +64 (0)4 460 0376

ACT

Jeff Brown
Surveyor–General

ACT Planning & Land Authority GPO Box 1908 Canberra ACT 2601

Email: Jeffrey.Brown@act.gov.au 
Phone: (02) 6207 1965

NSW

Narelle Underwood
Surveyor-General

DCS Spatial Services, Department of Customer Service, McKell building, 2-24 Rawson Place, Sydney NSW 2000

Email: narelle.underwood@customerservice.nsw.gov.au 
Phone: (02) 8737 6321

 

Wayne Patterson
Director Spatial Operations

Spatial Services, Department of Customer Service PO Box 143 Bathurst NSW 2795

Email: wayne.patterson@customerservice.nsw.gov.au 
Phone: (02) 6332 8106

Northern Territory

Rob Sarib
Surveyor–General

Department of Lands and Planning GPO Box 1680 Darwin NT 0801

Email: robert.sarib@nt.gov.au 
Phone: (08) 8995 5360

Queensland

Jim Sloan
A/g Director of Surveys

Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy   GPO Box 2454 Brisbane Qld 4001

Email: jim.sloan@dnrme.qld.gov.au 
Phone: (07) 3330 4484

 

Greg Payne
Director, Land and Spatial Information | Topographic Data, Imagery and Mapping

Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy

Email:  greg.payne@dnrme.qld.gov.au

Phone: (07) 3330 4486

South Australia

Michael Burdett
Surveyor–General

Department for Infrastructure and Transport  GPO Box 1354 Adelaide SA 5001

Email: michael.burdett@sa.gov.au 
Phone: (08) 8456 4850

Tasmania

Michael Giudici
Surveyor–General

Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water & Environment GPO Box 44 Hobart TAS 7001

Email: michael.giudici@dpipwe.tas.gov.au 
Phone: (03) 6233 3238

Victoria

Craig Sandy
Surveyor–General

Department of Environment, Land, Water & Planning GPO Box 527 Melbourne VIC 3001

Email: craig.sandy@delwp.vic.gov.au 
Phone: (03) 8636 2525

 

Dr Roger Fraser 
Chief Geospatial Scientist 

Department of Environment, Land, Water & Planning GPO Box 527 Melbourne VIC 3001

Email: roger.fraser@delwp.vic.gov.au 
Phone: 0407 062 507

Western Australia

Annaliese Walster
Director Product Delivery

Landgate PO Box 2222 Midland WA 6936

Email: Annaliese.Walster@landgate.wa.gov.au 
Phone: (08) 9273 7345

 

Dione Bilick
Director Open Data/Commercial Data 
Surveyor General

Landgate

Email: dione.bilick@landgate.wa.gov.au
Phone: (08) 9273 9372